In this article
- Frequently Asked Questions
- How do I know if my account is PREPAID or POSTPAID?
- What is the difference between PREPAID and POSTPAID?
- How can I switch my account from PREPAID billing to POSTPAID billing?
- When does the system charge my POSTPAID account?
- When are my service subscriptions charged or included call value reset?
- Where can I view my invoices?
- Can I set automatic account top-ups?
- Why have I not been billed the full subscription total?
At the end of this article, you will be able to select a suitable billing type for your business. Should you need any assistance, feel free to contact our accounts department.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I know if my account is PREPAID or POSTPAID?
By default, all accounts are set to PREPAID. To locate your billing type for your account, click on the billing tab as shown in the image below.
What is the difference between PREPAID and POSTPAID?
A PREPAID billing model is when you are charged for your service usage and subscriptions upfront, requiring your account balance to be in a positive state at all times. Should your account balance drop into a negative value your voice services will be suspended automatically via our billing platform. This billing model can be compared to a PREPAID mobile plan where you can only make and receive calls if you have enough balance on your SIM card account. We highly recommend when using this billing model thatautomatic top-upsare configured on your account to ensure no issues are experienced with service interruptions as a result of a negative account balance.
Unlike PREPAID, POSTPAID is a billing model where you are charged for your service usage and subscriptions the month after you have utilised the service. You will be sent an invoice on the 1st calendar day of each month for the previous month's service usage and subscription charges, you will then be given 14-day payment terms to process the invoice. Your account will be given an assigned credit limit from our account team which will be based on your security deposit held on your account. A fully refundable security deposit equivalent to 1 month’s service usage and subscriptions is required to switch to a POSTPAID billing model.
How can I switch my account from PREPAID billing to POSTPAID billing?
To migrate your account from PREPAID to POSTPAID billing, we require written approval via email to our accounts team with your request.
Our accounts team will get in touch with you to arrange the security deposit and proceed with the accounts migration. Please note that the email must be sent from an email address listed on the account. In the email, include the account number in the subject line. If you are not an authorised contact on the account, we will be unable to process the changes.
When does the system charge my POSTPAID account?
You will be sent an invoice on the 1st calendar day of each month for the previous month's service usage and subscription charges, you will then be given 14-day payment terms to process the invoice.
When are my service subscriptions charged or included call value reset?
The screenshot below will outline how you can locate your service subscription total from within the customer portal.
Where can I view my invoices?
You can view your invoices by selecting the Bills and Payments tab on the left-hand menu under the billing tab.
Can I set automatic account top-ups?
Yes, you can. For further information on Automatic Payments, please click the previous link.
Why have I not been billed the full subscription total?
All our services are billed on a pro-rata basis. This means you will be charged the pro-rata amount from the day you subscribe to the service until the end of the billing cycle which will be the last calendar day of each month. For example, if you subscribe to our Unlimited Plus Special plan at $27.00 per month on the 15th day of the month you will be charged $13.50 as there is only 50% left in the current billing cycle. The moment the next billing cycle starts you will be charged the full subscription amount. Please note as well that any included call value will also be pro-rated in the same manner unless you have an unlimited call plan which will allow you access to unlimited calling straight away.